Outstreched Hand

I extend my hand not to make a demand

I extend my hand to compromise a plan

I extend my hand not because I believe you can’t stand

I extend my hand because I care that you’ve fallen

I extend my hand not to keep you down

I extend my hand to pass the love around

I extend my hand not to say I win

I extend my hand to say let’s play again

I extend my hand not to say your a child

I extend my hand because I hope you will stay a while

You may not know or understand why I extend my hand

But I can say if you do take my hand you’ll find my reasons quite grand

Leave a Reply

