Weighted Wings

I have grown wings bigger than what one can see with their eyes

With feathers that number more than the stars in night skies

With great ease I have learned to flap my wings

For through tragedy they were meant to carry me

Alas my night skies are no more

For I am grounded in a world with out air to grant me flight

So in my mind I will imagine what it means to sore through open skies

I will run for miles through barren lands and flap my wings like great big fans

Close my eyes and dream the dream to live a life among the stars

Until the day my sweet air returns granting me the lift to fly

 

Leave a Reply

