Phone Call

P1: = Partner 1  P2: = Partner 2

P2: *Click* *muffled sound*

P1: Hello? It’s me.

P2: *Silence*

P1: I just called today to say I love you.

P2: *Silence*

P1: I know you may not still feel the same way, but still I love you all the same. I know no matter what I do I may never get you to look at me like you used too. Not to say I wish for things to go back to being the same way. No, I want more I want to expose and explore new unknown depths of the soul to go deeper in depth to the beauty that lies inside. To entwine our souls so intricately we nearly lose sight of where you begin and I end, but not so much that we lose track of who we are within.

P1: I want to fall in love with you all over again and again. Each day to grow and explore new sides of ourselves finding out not just who we are, but who we can become as we walk down a path of love so bold and strong none can tell us we’re wrong. I want to look in your eyes and bring tears to them as you feel the warmth of my blazing heart envelope your soul in a flame so warm never again will you know what it means to cold. If I may be so bold to put it simply I want to love you till our days of grey and old.

P2: *Silence*

P1: I know you ask yourself why do I only say all this now that you’ve gone away. It’s not that I’m saying this because you’ve gone away, I’ve been saying these things all along the way. I was just using different words and different actions and had yet come to fully understand my own heart. But just like I promised you on that day I would learn to redirect my energy in a new way and so back to life I sprung. It took time and pain to reawaken something I thought was lost this language of the heart and the words I’ve sought have finally come hand in hand so at last my love won’t be lost in translation for I can speak now in words you can understand. I love you with all that I am and all that I will become. I wish to not just stand as a man before you but stand up as a man who you feel is worth being a part of your plan. 

P2: *Silence*

P1: It’s not like I miss you only on certain days. I count every second that your away. Hoping someday I can stop counting and share with you all the things I’ve had planned for two. Each morning I rise your absence brings tears to my eyes. It’s like I’m half paralyzed until I get to gaze upon you and profess these things you thought were beyond you. I love you more than the first breathe of air I take each morning because without you here no amount of air can cure this suffocation of the heart. So please breathe life back into these lungs of mine so once again we can show this world something more real than a tale as old as time.

P2:*Silence*

P1: Please say something! You’ve got my heart held in your hand. What is it that’s your plan? You’re my sunshine yet my kryptonite tell me will I live or die tonight. Tell me I’m not crazy for loving someone I can’t even see, someone I may never get to hold again. Tell me you haven’t let go and I’m not plummeting to the ground faster than the speed of sound all while thinking we can still fly again. Let me hear the truth from you and you the truth from me. I’m so tired of playing telephone especially when your the only one I want to hear calling my phone. If you can hear all I’ve got to say and see all I’ve done for you and look me in my eyes and not tell me any lies at last I’ll know if it’s truly our demise. So please if you’re going to hold my heart or crush it at least let me know it.

P2: At the tone please record your message when you are finished recording you may hang up or press 1 for more options. *Beeeeeeeep*

P1: *Smiles & tears begin to stream down his cheek*

P1:  I love you. 

P1: *Beep*

1 thought on “Phone Call”

Leave a Reply

